Loading...

Table of Content

    25 March 2014, Volume 2014 Issue 2 Previous Issue    Next Issue
    For Selected: Toggle Thumbnails
    Article
    Construction of learning analytics system
    MA Xiao-ling, XING Wan-li, FENG Xiang, WU Yong-he
    2014, 2014 (2):  1-19, 39. 
    Abstract ( 2837 )   PDF (5978KB) ( 3440 )   Save
    Learning Analytics (LA) has been applied to various learning environments. However, a complete and clear learning data system is needed. This study tried to provide an open and comprehensive LA system. Firstly, summary of recent researches and developments in this field was given, a number of important concepts were defined, and the interaction evolution of time, space and data of LAS was studied. Then the learning analysis system Universe of Discourse (LASUoD) including formalized modeling of LAS information space model [ΣR,ΣCR,ΣMT,ΣA,ΣW,ΣC] was analyzed. In order to achieve interoperability of LAS applications, the frame of learning analytics system ontology (LASO), data format of LA object and the profiles of LAS standards were proposed. Finally an LA application based on open source SAKAI was demonstrated.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Learning analytics system architecture based on big data technologies
    FENG Xiang, YU Ming-hua, MA Xiao-ling, WU Yong-he
    2014, 2014 (2):  20-29. 
    Abstract ( 2890 )   PDF (3106KB) ( 3273 )   Save
    First, this paper analyzed the demand and object of learning analytics in the e-Education. Then it introduced the technology of big data, designed learning analytics platform based on Hadoop, built intelligent digital education services supporting platform based on learning analytics, and illustrated the application cases of this technology scheme. Finally, the technical problems of Hadoop which still exist was pointed out, and their solutions was put forward.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Analysis of the “cross-bridge of people in cyber learning space” system in cloud architecture model
    ZHANG Shi-ming, XU He-xiang, QIAN Dong-ming,CHEN Hai-jian, HUANG He-xiao
    2014, 2014 (2):  30-39. 
    Abstract ( 1758 )   PDF (3422KB) ( 1955 )   Save
    The“cross-bridge of people in cyber learning space”system proposed to construct by Ministry of Education of China is an important element of the deep integration of information technology and education. Based on Shanghai “Three Access Two Platforms”, through the years of practice, using the popular cloud service architecture model, this paper proposes the goal of building the system of  the“cross-bridge of people in cyber learning space”for Shanghai basic education service, including the top-level design and planning of the system. Then explore its practice in Shanghai. Finally, by benefit analysis, it shows that the system can not only achieve a high degree integration for information technology and education, reaching the 6A vision of education information, but also promote to form a new educational industrial economy, promoting economic restructuring, increasing contribution to GDP through education services, and gaining cost savings and environment friendly.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Research status and development studies of motion sensing technology
    ZHANG Shi-chao, QIAN Dong-ming
    2014, 2014 (2):  40-49, 126. 
    Abstract ( 2368 )   PDF (1021KB) ( 5619 )   Save
    This thesis introduced the basic concepts and development of the human-computer interaction technology, as well as its applications in education and related areas. On this basis, Kinect would be used as a case study, including its application in the data of the depth, and skeleton tracking.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Usability testing and analysis of the intelligent educational publishing platform management system
    LIU Ming-zhuo, ZHAO Na, WU Yong-he
    2014, 2014 (2):  50-59. 
    Abstract ( 1451 )   PDF (2913KB) ( 2283 )   Save
    Firstly, this paper discussed the software related usability concepts. Secondly, it takes the "Smart Educational Publishing Platform Management System" supported by the Shanghai Science and Technology Committee  as a research case to show how usability testing methods are applied in the research and development process of software respectively from the testing background, goal, tool, methods, the participants and testing procedure; during the research, using the method-thinking aloud and eye tracking for data collection and analysis; also this paper discusses the findings from the aspects-user satisfaction, errors rate, easy to learn, effectiveness, and efficiency. Lastly it gives the summary and prospect.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Research on design and application scenarios of smart learning environment for vocational education
    XU Xian-long, QIAN Dong-ming, WU Yong-he, SU Xiao-bing, ZHU Zhi-ting
    2014, 2014 (2):  60-69, 145. 
    Abstract ( 1993 )   PDF (2856KB) ( 2152 )   Save
    Smart learning environment for vocational education (SLEVE) has laid a foundation for reforming learning and teaching methods in this area. Firstly, promotion of new technology for vocational education was described in this paper, and new technology classification for vocational education application was proposed. Secondly, system requirements, functional requirements and technical requirements of SLEVE were analyzed in detail. Thirdly, new technology supporting for SLEVE construction was analyzed, and technical plan of SLEVE constructionbased on new technology was designed. Finally, application procedure of SLEVE was given, and main application scenarios of SLEVE were analyzed, including individual self-study, classroom teaching, experiment teaching, training center, internships and public places.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Standards, key technologies and applications innovation of e-Textbook and e-Schoolbag
    WU Yong-he, HE Chao, YANG Ying, MA Xiao-ling, YU Yun-tao, LIU Xiao-dan, ZHU Zhi-ting
    2014, 2014 (2):  70-86. 
    Abstract ( 2235 )   PDF (2857KB) ( 1934 )   Save
    Since e-Textbook and e-Schoolbag have been developed to a new stage, there is a bottleneck that has to be solved. This paper elaborates e-Textbook and e-Schoolbag research framework based on analysing the relationship between the standard, technology and application of e-Schoolbag and the relationship between systems, standards and technologies of e-Schoolbag from stakeholder’s perspectives firstly. Then this paper studies standards of e-Schoolbag from aspects of analysing current standard research status, standard systems, standard profiles and so on. Secondly, by analyzing the current key technology research status,this research parse the key technologies of e-Schoolbag from aspects of terminal key technologies, content key technologies, learning tools key technologies, learning services key technologies and technologies of integration innovation. Finally, this paper explores the e-Schoolbag education application from innovative ways of education, industrial development innovation, education application of innovative and educational theory innovation.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    3D virtual learning systems and educational gaming:  possibilities for e-Textbook 2.0
    J. M. LAFFEY
    2014, 2014 (2):  87-97. 
    Abstract ( 1489 )   PDF (451KB) ( 1848 )   Save
    There are great efforts underway to improve education through defining, designing and implementing e-Textbooks. There are also substantial efforts in the research and development of 3-dimensional virtual learning environments (3D VLE) and educational gaming. This paper explores the potential of developing a new form of e-Textbook, let us call it e-Textbook 2.0, based on advancing technologies for 3D virtual learning and on designing to meet pedagogical objectives using game mechanisms and strategies. These exciting new developments are then used to argue the potential for envisioning a framework for e-Textbooks 2.0 based on 3D VLE and educational gaming. The article attempts to make the case for increased focus on how to make curriculum subjects be the subject of game play, and for designing environments and games so that learning is visible and analytics can be used to provide feedback to the teacher and the students.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    E-Textbooks in a digital ecosystem for learning
    C. WESTON
    2014, 2014 (2):  98-115. 
    Abstract ( 1311 )   PDF (2142KB) ( 1653 )   Save
    The ISO/IEC project has so far used an online survey to discover what stakeholders across the world perceive to be the particular challenges that will be faced when technologies originally developed for commercial e-Books are transferred for use in formal education. This paper reflects on some of the key findings of this ISO/IEC work.
    Mr Weston argues that education is fundamentally about interactivity and not just about the dissemination of information. If follows that while commercial e-Books are viable as stand-alone products, e-Textbooks need to be embedded within a wider digital ecosystem for learning, an ecosystem that will comprise many different forms of software, delivering interactivity, reporting on the outcomes of that interactivity, profiling the capabilities of individual students and managing their progression. For e-Textbooks to play a full part in such an ecosystem, it is vital that they support open standards for interoperability.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Application design of e-Schoolbag based on PLE
    HU Hai-ming, WU Yong-he
    2014, 2014 (2):  116-126. 
    Abstract ( 1959 )   PDF (3817KB) ( 1789 )   Save
    With rapid development of learning technology, e-Schoolbag has received more concerns from the domain of educational technology and the whole education. This paper studied design methodology of the framework of services based on PLE, and gave out its reference architect. Hence it proposed the e-Schoolbag design framework via PLE, and the framework and approaches of various services. Finally it gave out design methodology of learning center and its clients. This methodology can facilitate the learning design of e-Schoolbag.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Standardising future formats of digital textbooks: A framework for mapping international stakeholders’ positions and context
    T. HOEL, YUAN Li, P. BAKER
    2014, 2014 (2):  127-136. 
    Abstract ( 1561 )   PDF (1190KB) ( 1390 )   Save
    The technical foundation under digital textbooks is still shaky as the exchange format is still being developed while new e-Textbooks are brought to the market and being tested. This paper constructs a framework to help conversations about the requirements and development of an e-Textbook format to support learning, education and training. The development will go through idea, specification and implementation stages, and the framework details factors in the standards development settings and in the implementation settings. A model for a constructive discourse about future e-Textbook formats is developed based on an evaluation framework of the value of e-Textbook and an e-Textbook lifecycle model.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Interoperable global standard for “smart” e-Textbooks
    B. MCCOY
    2014, 2014 (2):  137-145. 
    Abstract ( 1168 )   PDF (264KB) ( 1797 )   Save
    This paper reviews high-level requirements for digital learning content and the overall situation of e-Learning platforms to contextualize an overview of the status and adoption of EPUB 3 as an ICT standard for interoperable digital publications. The paper concludes with a review of recent and anticipated future developments for EPUB 3 and the overall Open Web Platform relative to emerging requirements for “smart” e-Textbooks and other education-oriented content.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Research on e-Textbook DRM and system implementation based on Marlin
    GE Xin, QU Jin, GU jie, WANG Chang-jie
    2014, 2014 (2):  146-156, 178. 
    Abstract ( 1740 )   PDF (1856KB) ( 2077 )   Save
    With the development of e-Textbook, Digital Rights Maragement (DRM) is needed urgently. In this paper, the e-Textbook specific requirements on DRM are analyzed, and then a DRM solution is designed based on Marlin DRM SDK. A demo system is developed and the result show that the current solution can provide DRM protection to e-Textbook, while at the same time satisfied with different requirements in this new area.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Design and development of standards of virtual learning tools in e-Schoolbag
    LEI Yun-he, YU Xiao-hua, WU Yong-he,ZHU Zhi-ting
    2014, 2014 (2):  157-166. 
    Abstract ( 1456 )   PDF (2424KB) ( 1726 )   Save
    Virtual learning tools are one of the essential motivators to deepen the application of e-Schoolbag. This paper contrasts and analyzes the relative research on learning tools and standards, then abstracts the basic theoretical frames of the two standards of them. After consulting with the members of Group of Virtual Learning Tools, combined with interviews with the specialists in the field, the classification with glossaries and the Metadata Model of virtual learning tools are formed. What’s more, the design of the other three standards including the assembly, the testing and the configuration of virtual learning tools are introduced and explained briefly.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Evaluation framework EFI for measuring the impact of learning, education and training
    C. M. STRACKE
    2014, 2014 (2):  167-178. 
    Abstract ( 1338 )   PDF (3863KB) ( 1874 )   Save
    This article introduces the Evaluation Framework EFI for the Impact Measurement of learning, education and training: The Evaluation Framework for Impact Measurement was developed for specifying the evaluation phase and its objectives and tasks within the IDEAL Reference Model for the introduction and optimization of quality development within learning, education and training. First, a description of the Evaluation Framework for Impact Measurement will be provided, followed by a brief overview of the IDEAL Reference Model. Finally, an example for the implementation of the Evaluation Framework for Impact Measurement within the ARISTOTELE project is presented.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics

Please wait a minute...

当期目录

    2014年, 第2014卷, 第2期 刊出日期:2014-03-25 上一期    下一期
    全选选: 隐藏/显示图片
    教育信息化发展中的新技术和新方法
    学习分析系统构建研究
    马晓玲, 邢万里, 冯 翔, 吴永和
    2014 (2):  1-19, 39. 
    摘要 ( 2781 )   PDF(5978KB) ( 3382 )  
    学习分析目前应用于教育的多个方面,但是还缺乏一个完整、清晰、可实施的学习数据系统.本文尝试构建一个开放的、全面的学习分析系统.综述了该领域研究近年的发展,并对若干重要概念进行了定义,给出了学习分析系统和数据的时空与交互演化.着重分析了学习分析系统论域(LASUoD)、形式化建模学习分析系统信息空间模型[ΣR,ΣCR,ΣMT,ΣA,ΣW,ΣC],构建了学习分析系统架构,并分析了该系统中数据流程.提出了学习分析对象数据模型、学习分析系统本体(LASO)框架及学习分析系统标准组谱,以实现学习分析系统应用的互操作.最后,为了说明学习分析系统应用情况,展示了一个基于开源学习管理系统Sakai的学习分析实例.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    基于大数据技术的学习分析系统架构
    冯 翔, 余明华, 马晓玲, 吴永和
    2014 (2):  20-29. 
    摘要 ( 2806 )   PDF(3106KB) ( 3162 )  
    通过电子书包、移动学习终端、在线学习应用等,可捕获大量的学习行为数据.如何利用这些大数据是目前教育信息化领域亟需研究的问题.本文首先分析了教育信息化领域对学习分析的需求和研究对象.接着引入大数据技术,设计以Hadoop为核心的学习分析系统,构建基于学习分析的智能数字化教育服务,并列举此技术方案的具体应用案例.最后,提出需要解决Hadoop应用在学习分析领域的技术问题.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    云架构模式下“网络学习空间人人通”体系探析
    张世明, 徐和祥, 钱冬明, 陈海建, 黄河笑
    2014 (2):  30-39. 
    摘要 ( 1710 )   PDF(3422KB) ( 1900 )  
    由国家教育部倡导建设的“网络学习空间人人通”,是促进和实现信息技术与教育教学深度融合的重要组成内容,目前仍处于实践和探索的初级阶段. 本文基于上海“三通两平台”的多年实践,采用当前流行的云服务架构模式,提出一种上海基础教育“网络学习空间人人通”的建设目标与体系,旨在给出一个“网络空间人人通”的顶层设计和规划,以探索“网络空间人人通”在上海地区的实践;最后,通过效益分析,表明该体系不仅可实现信息技术与教育的高度融合,达成教育信息化6A远景,同时,也可促生新的教育产业经济形成,促进经济转型,增加教育服务业对GDP的贡献,并可实现节约成本,利于环保.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    体感技术现状和发展研究
    张诗潮, 钱冬明
    2014 (2):  40-49, 126. 
    摘要 ( 2149 )   PDF(1021KB) ( 5426 )  
    介绍了人机交互技术的基本概念和发展现状,论述了新型自然交互技术在教育的应用.并在此基础上,以体感技术中的Kinect为例,详细叙述了Kinect在教育以及相关领域中的研究现状,以及如何使用Kinect的深度数据、骨骼追踪的算法来开展教育应用.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    可用性测试技术在软件界面设计中的应用研究: 基于智能教育出版平台管理系统的开发案例
    刘名卓, 赵 娜, 吴永和
    2014 (2):  50-59. 
    摘要 ( 1391 )   PDF(2913KB) ( 2100 )  
    首先给出软件的可用性概念;再以 “智能教育出版平台管理系统”的研发为例,分别从测试背景、测试目标、测试工具、测试方法、被试情况和测试过程给出可用性测试技术在软件研发过程中的应用案例;然后应用出声思维法和视线追踪法进行数据收集与分析;接着从用户满意度、错误率、易学、有效性、效率等方面给出实验发现;最后给出总结与展望.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    职业教育智慧学习环境的设计及应用情景研究
    徐显龙, 钱冬明, 吴永和, 苏小兵, 祝智庭
    2014 (2):  60-69, 145. 
    摘要 ( 1922 )   PDF(2856KB) ( 2095 )  
    职业教育智慧学习环境是实现职业教育学与教方式变革的基础,新技术为职业教育智慧学习环境的理念与实践提供了可能.本文分析了新技术对职业教育的促进作用,提出了面向现代职业教育应用的新技术分类;剖析了职业教育智慧学习环境的内涵和构成要素;阐述了职业教育对智慧学习环境的系统需求、功能需求以及技术需求;分析了新技术对职业教育智慧学习环境的支持,设计了新技术条件下职业教育智慧学习环境建设的技术方案;给出了职业教育智慧学习环境应用的流程,并对职业教育智慧学习环境应用的主要情景进行了分析,包括个人自学、课堂教学、实验教学、实训中心、顶岗实习和社会公共场所等情景.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    电子课本与电子书包技术标准
    电子课本与电子书包标准规范、关键技术及应用创新的研究
    吴永和, 何 超, 杨 瑛, 马晓玲, 余云涛, 刘晓丹, 祝智庭
    2014 (2):  70-86. 
    摘要 ( 2183 )   PDF(2857KB) ( 1877 )  
    电子课本与电子书包已发展到一定阶段,存在着瓶颈.如何解决该瓶颈呢?本文首先从利益相关者分析电子书包的标准、技术与应用的关系,从电子书包系统与标准、技术的关系阐述了电子课本与电子书包研究框架.再从标准研究现状分析、标准体系和标准组谱等方面研究了电子书包的标准规范.其次,分析了关键技术研究的情况,分别从终端关键技术、内容关键技术、学具关键技术、学习服务关键技术,以及集成创新技术等层面剖析了电子书包的关键技术.最后,从教育创新途径、产业发展创新、教育应用创新和教育理论创新等方面探讨了电子书包应用创新.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    3D虚拟学习系统与教育游戏:未来电子课本2.0
    J. M. LAFFEY
    2014 (2):  87-97. 
    摘要 ( 1436 )   PDF(451KB) ( 1783 )  
    为了设计、定义与应用电子课本以改善教育,人们做出了许多努力.此外,人们在3D虚拟学习环境(3D VLE)与教育游戏的研究与开发方面也做了大量的工作.本文设计探讨一种新型的电子课本形式(称之为电子课本2.0),它运用了3D虚拟学习技术与整合教学目标的游戏机制与策略.结合新兴技术的发展,笔者讨论了面向基于3D VLE与教育游戏的电子课本2.0的框架之潜力.本文所设计的案例主要关注于如何使课程对象变成游戏的主体,同时为案例设计了相应环境与游戏,使学习者变得可视化与可分析,这些学习分析结果可以给教师与学生提供反馈.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    数字学习生态系统中的电子课本
    C. WESTON
    2014 (2):  98-115. 
    摘要 ( 1228 )   PDF(2142KB) ( 1594 )  
    本文认为,教育在本质上是交互性的而不只是信息的传播.如果遵循这个理论,尽管商业电子书作为独立的产品是可行的,但是电子课本还需要嵌入一个更广泛的数字生态系统来学习.这个生态系统,将包括许多不同形式的软件,提供交互性,报告交互性的成果,分析个别学生的能力和管理他们的进展.在这样的生态系统中,电子课本在支持开放标准的互操作性上发挥着至关重要的作用.本文将反映一些ISO/IEC研究中的主要结果.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    个人学习环境系统的应用设计: 以电子书包为例
    胡海明, 吴永和
    2014 (2):  116-126. 
    摘要 ( 1915 )   PDF(3817KB) ( 1692 )  
    随着学习技术的飞速发展,电子书包正日益成为教育技术乃至整个教育界的关注热点.本文主要给出了基于个人学习环境的面向服务架构的设计模式和设计的系统参考模型.由此给出了基于个人学习环境的电子书包应用设计框架,提出系统服务实现的框架与方法,以及学习中心与客户端的设计方法.该应用设计对电子书包的教学服务模式的设计与完善具有一定的参考价值.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    标准化电子课本未来形式:国际利益相关者的立场与情境框架
    T. HOEL, 袁 莉, P. BAKER
    2014 (2):  127-136. 
    摘要 ( 1483 )   PDF(1190KB) ( 1313 )  
    电子课本的技术基础仍不稳固,因为新型电子课本已推向市场且不断接受着检验,而其交互形式仍在研制中。本文建构了一种框架模型,用以协调学习、教育与培训中的电子课本的需求、开发形式设计。整个开发过程经历了理念、规范与实施阶段,并且本框架模型细化了标准开发阶段和实施阶段的因素。 该模型是一种对未来电子课本形式的建构,它的开发是基于电子课本价值评估框架与电子课本生命周期模型.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    “智慧”电子课本的互操作性国际标准
    B. MCCOY
    2014 (2):  137-145. 
    摘要 ( 1114 )   PDF(264KB) ( 1769 )  
    本文论述了数字学习内容的高层次要求和电子学习平台的整体发展状况,为EPUB 3(互操作数字出版的信息通信技术标准)的目前状况和接受度提供了一个概貌。文章阐述了第三代电子出版和应智慧电子课本以及其他以教育为导向的内容需求而兴起的整体开放式网络平台的近期发展状况,并对它们未来的发展提出展望。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    电子课本数字版权管理研究和基于Marlin DRM的系统实现
    葛 鑫, 屈 劲, 顾 洁, 王常杰
    2014 (2):  146-156, 178. 
    摘要 ( 1680 )   PDF(1856KB) ( 2008 )  
    随着电子课本的发展,该领域数字版权管理的需求日趋明显.本文分析了电子课本在数字版权管理方面的特殊需求, 并基于Marlin DRM技术针对性的设计了一套DRM解决方案,开发了一套演示系统.结果显示,当前的方案可以很好地为电子课本提供版权保护,可以满足这一新兴领域的特殊需求.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    虚拟学具标准研制与设计开发
    雷云鹤, 郁晓华, 吴永和, 祝智庭
    2014 (2):  157-166. 
    摘要 ( 1386 )   PDF(2424KB) ( 1669 )  
    虚拟学具是电子书包深化发展与应用的动力之一.本文归纳梳理了国内外相关学习工具和标准,提炼并抽取出虚拟学具标准的理论框架,完成了三轮的迭代修正工作,最终形成了虚拟学具分类标准和虚拟学具描述标准两个子标准的草案.另外对后续研究的聚合标准、测评标准和装配标准等其他三个标准的研究思路进行了简要介绍.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    测量学习、教育和培训效应的EFI评价框架
    C. M. STRACKE
    2014 (2):  167-178. 
    摘要 ( 1262 )   PDF(3863KB) ( 1796 )  
    文章主要介绍了测量学习、教育和培训效应的EFI评价框架:效应测量评价框架以IDEAl模型为参考模型,用于特定的评价阶段及其目标和任务,以促进和优化学习、教育、培训的素质拓展.文章在对IDEAL参考模型进行了简要的介绍之后描述了效应测量的评价框架,并展现了效应测量评价框架在ARISTOTELE项目中的应用.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标